top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichael Bynum

3D Box and Animation

I used Photoshop to create a box where each side is a different design using my first initial, M. I took pictures of one of my paintings to tie in my physical artwork with my digital work.


I started with a blue, black, and white color scheme with geometric shapes in mind to contrast the curvy font I had chosen.

I then added the images of my painting and decided the font and color scheme wasn't working for me. So, I changed the color scheme to me more colorful but I did keep two sides in the blue scheme.

Then, I changed the font completely and learned how to do a clipping mask. At this stage, I decided that I would animate one side to flash or twinkle like fairy lights. Because I like fairy lights.

This is the finished box template.


This is the final animation. The first didn't work because of the gradients and the text, so I changed it to be simple circles popping in and out.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page